Custom Illustrations Vector Art – Body Types for Fitness Website

Hand Drawn - Base for Illustration

Hand Drawn – Base for Illustration

I’ve recently had the pleasure of working with Erin of (therebelgeek.com) on a project regarding Body Types.
I have previously worked with Erin on several projects involving custom illustrations and logo design. This time, Erin wanted custom hand-drawn Illustrations of different Body Types known in people. She’s provided me with a few ideas on the body types she was looking to see in my sketches, and left the rest up to me. I’ve put together a few body types commonly known to me, in males and females and provided the initial sketches for her review. We quickly moved on to the digitizing step of the Illustration work.

THE DETAILED VERSION

The first draft I have come up with based on my hand-drawn Illustrations, was a very detailed one compared to the final result you will see below. I love detailed, yet simple illustration styles and have been perfecting mine over the past years.  I really like these ones, even though Erin preferred an even simpler version at last. See below:

Custom Illustration Vector Art - Body Types - Detailed Version

Custom Illustration Vector Art – Body Types – Detailed Version

The final result involved 20 custom drawn and digitized illustrations for 10 females and 10 male body shapes.

Custom Vector Art - Illustrations by Livinelay.com : Body Types

Custom Vector Art – Illustrations by Livinelay.com : Body Types

Leave a Reply

